By Prerna Kapoor, CLHMS | REAL Brokerage | October 28, 2026
Greenwood Village has its own light rail station, and it is a big one. According to Wikipedia’s Arapahoe at Village Center station entry, the station at 8800 East Caley Avenue has 817 parking spaces and opened on November 17, 2006. If a train commute is on your list, this is the station to test first.
If you are comparing Greenwood Village as a whole, start with my Living in Greenwood Village guide. And if you want homes sorted by how you would actually get to work, my free buyer guide is a good first step.
Arapahoe at Village Center Station: The Basics
The station sits on the Southeast Corridor, and the Wikipedia page lists the E, R and T lines. It has one island platform with two tracks, plus 22 bike racks and 10 bike lockers. The page reports 1,643 average daily passengers in 2025, which ranked it 18th of 75 stations.
The entrance is right next to the Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre and the office buildings on Fiddler’s Green Circle. The parking and bus bays are on the east side, reached by a pedestrian bridge, with Interstate 25 beyond them. The station also has three sculptures called Nucleus, dedicated in 2010.
Parking and Connections
Get the Free Colorado Buyer Guide
Prerna's no-fluff buyer playbook, built from real Colorado closings. Straight to your inbox.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
The page lists 817 parking spaces and does not state a fee. RTD changes parking rules and fares from time to time, so check rtd-denver.com before you build a daily routine around it.
The connections are worth a look too. The page lists Bustang RamsRoute, RTD bus routes 66, 153 and 169, the AT and ATA airport routes, and two FlexRide services, Arapahoe and Orchard. The AT and ATA give one-stop service via Nine Mile to Denver International Airport, which matters if you fly often.
The Tech Center Side: Belleview Station
Greenwood Village also borders the Denver Technological Center, which began developing in the 1970s. The primary station for it is Belleview station, which opened the same day as Arapahoe in 2006. Wikipedia lists Belleview in Denver, so it is a neighbor rather than a Greenwood Village stop. The page describes a planned mixed-use development there with 900 residential units and 800,000 square feet of office space.
Before you count on any of this, check which lines run on your days and hours. Then park, ride at your real commute hour, and time the whole trip from your front door. For driving comparisons across the south metro, see my south Denver commute times guide.
Quick answers
When did Arapahoe at Village Center station open? November 17, 2006, per Wikipedia.
How many parking spaces does it have? 817. The page does not state a fee, so confirm current rules with RTD.
Which lines serve it? Wikipedia lists the E, R and T lines. Service changes, so check RTD for today’s schedule.
If you would like me to map a few Greenwood Village homes against the station you would use, I’m always happy to. No pressure. Sources: Arapahoe at Village Center station; Belleview station (RTD); Greenwood Village, Colorado (Wikipedia).
Prerna Kapoor | REALTOR® | Luxury Home Specialist
REAL Brokerage | 720-949-5450 | info@prernakapoor.com
CLHMS • RENE • PSA • ABR | International Sterling Society Award Winner
Prerna specializes in residential real estate across Parker, Aurora, Lone Tree, Castle Pines,
Highlands Ranch, Cherry Creek, Greenwood Village, and Centennial. She speaks English, Japanese,
and Hindi.
